volunteering at CKCU.

This is national volunteer week.  it has been almost a year since I started my volunteer job as a co-host on “Welcome to my world” on CKCU.  I love it so much that I almost forget I am a volunteer.  All around me at the station, I meet other show hosts who are passionate about their shows.  it is a volunteer role where you can truly exercise your creativity and create shows which bring out music, interviews, and topics you love.  This has been amazing for me.  I am enjoying working with Shelley, those who have volunteered to assist including Chris White, Ana Gajic, Mireille Silvester, Ellen Goodman, and more.

Thanks to the CKCU staff for being so welcoming and supportive and for giving people with disabilities a radio voice.

We have a unique show and I learn from it every week.

I have been volunteering regularly since my teens and always learn and grow from being a volunteer.

Posted by Kim

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

