Love of radio.

I have always loved radio. It makes sense really when you think about it. I’ve been totally blind since birth which also means that I focused on words and language. When the TV was on, I could follow some things but certainly not all. Many kids programs such as cartoons were often very inaccessible to me. But, radio, radio and books and stories on records, they were all very very accessible. I loved listening to voices, music, language, words. Loved it all. So radio always has had a very special place in my heart.
This was written by Kim Kilpatrick.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

